Ladoja, Balogun, Kola-Daisi’s son, 27 others now Ibadan Obas

There was a dramatic change in the history of Obaship in the ancient city of Ibadan when the Governor of Oyo State, Abiola Ajimobi presented letters of conferment of Obaship titles to 30 High Chiefs and Baales.

The new Obas are among the 32 recommended for the position by the Justice Akintunde Boade panel that reviewed the Olubadan Chieftaincy Declaration. Nine of the Obas are members of the Olubadan-in- Council.

They include HRM Oba (Sen.) Lekan Balogun, who doubles as Otun Olubadan; HRM Oba Akinloye Owolabi Olakuleyin, Balogun of Ibadanland; HRM Oba Tajudeen Ajibola, Osi Balogun of Ibadanland; HRM Oba Eddy Oyewole, Ashipa Olubadan of Ibadanland; and HRM Oba Abiodun Kola- Daisi, Ekerin Olubadan of Ibadanland,. The rest are: HRM Oba Latifu Gbadamosi Adebimpe, Ashipa Balogun of Ibadanland; HRM Oba Amidu Ajibade, the Ekarun Olubadan of Ibadanland and HRM Oba (Dr.) Kolawole Adegbola, Ekarun Balogun of Ibadanland.


Story sent by Inibehe Idiong

234 total views, 12 views today


I am the Founder and Executive Editor of Core Magazine. I hold a Bachelors Degree in History and International Studies from Bowen University. I am the Author of "DARE TO RESEARCH". I have written and published over 16 Academic Research Articles. I believe in an ideal that all persons irrespective of their race, class or status can influence the society with creative writings and constructive thoughts to the point where they can succeed and develop their skills to seize rare opportunities.

You May Also Like

Skip to toolbar